Support Support Downloads Knowledge Base Case Manager My Juniper Community

Knowledge Base

Search our Knowledge Base sites to find answers to your questions.

Ask All Knowledge Base Sites All Knowledge Base Sites JunosE Defect (KA)Knowledge BaseSecurity AdvisoriesTechnical BulletinsTechnotes Sign in to display secure content and recently viewed articles

[ScreenOS] Behavior of 'unset vrouter nsrp-config-sync' command in vrouter configuration

0

0

Article ID: KB30704 KB Last Updated: 15 Jan 2016Version: 1.0
Summary:

This article explains the behavior of the following command in vrouter (virtual router) in the NetScreen Redundancy Protocol (NSRP) environment.

unset vrouter <name> nsrp-config-sync

Symptoms:

What does the following command in the vrouter do?

unset vrouter <name> nsrp-config-sync

Solution:

On an NSRP pair, when you create a vrouter, all of its configuration is synced with the backup by default. In short, the default behavior is:

set vrouter <name> nsrp-config-sync

If you do not want to sync the configuration for a specific router between master and backup, you can issue the following command:

unset vrouter <name> nsrp-config-sync

Once this command is executed, any configuration done for that specific vrouter is not synced with the backup unit.

Note: If the exec nsrp sync global-config save command is executed on backup, it overrides the behavior of the above command and vrouter-related configuration is forcefully synced.

Comment on this article > Affected Products Browse the Knowledge Base for more articles related to these product categories. Select a category to begin.

Getting Up and Running with Junos

Getting Up and Running with Junos Security Alerts and Vulnerabilities Product Alerts and Software Release Notices Problem Report (PR) Search Tool EOL Notices and Bulletins JTAC User Guide Customer Care User Guide Pathfinder SRX High Availability Configurator SRX VPN Configurator Training Courses and Videos End User Licence Agreement Global Search