Knowledge Search


×
 

Router shows a negative time value in "commit confirmed will be rolled back" banner message.

  [KB9783] Show Article Properties


Summary:
After a JUNOS Software upgrade the router displays the message: # commit confirmed will be rolled back in -x minutes.
Symptoms:

After a JUNOS software upgrade or a configuration change that involves the system compress-configuration-files statement, a message similar to the below is displayed above every CLI prompt:

    # commit confirmed will be rolled back in -584519 minutes
    user@hostname>

A previously issued commit confirmed is not confirmed or cleared by the subsequently issued commit that involves a change of the system compress-configuration-files configuration statement .

Solution:

The problem is reported in PR/72075.
As the system doesn't confirm or clear the rollback, the above mentioned warning is displayed on every CLI operation.

To clear the message, login as user root and delete the file /config/juniper.conf.unconfirmed.gz as shown in below example.

    root@hostname> file delete /config/juniper.conf.unconfirmed.gz

Related Links: