Knowledge Search


×
 

Planned Outage - Application Maintenance & Downtime - Beginning 3 January 2016

  [TSB16854] Show Article Properties


Alert Type:
PSN - Product Support Notification
Product Affected:
ALL
Alert Description:

Juniper Networks is implementing a major upgrade to its customer management systems to better serve our customers. During this time, some of our Self-Service systems and tools may be intermittently unavailable. This includes:

  • User Registration
  • SMART
  • Subscription Registration (SubReg)
  • Product & Contract Search
  • Serial Number Entitlement (SNE) Tool
  • End User Product Registration
  • Licensing Management System (LMS)
  • Software Downloads (including download.juniper.net)
  • Case Manager

Specific application, dates, times, and duration listed below.
Solution:
Due to some systems being offline for brief periods, we anticipate higher than expected call volume, however, we are fully staffed and able to assist with any emergency or unplanned network incidents.

Should you need assistance during the maintenance period, please contact Global Support at 1-888-314-5822 (international callers use 408-745-9500).
If outside the US or Canada, use the Juniper Global Support International Toll Free Number for your country (See  Contact Support).




Application Start of Outage Expected
End of Outage
Duration
  •   Case Manager
US PST:
SUN 3 JAN 2016 @ 17:00

UTC:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 01:00
US PST:
WED 6 JAN 2016 @ 07:00

UTC:
WED 6 JAN 2016 @ 15:00
2 days
14 hours
  • Software Downloads
    (including download.juniper.net)
US PST :
SUN 3 JAN 2016 @ 17:00

UTC:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 01:00
US PST:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 01:00

UTC:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 09:00
8 hours
  • Licensing Management
    System (LMS)
    Outage part 1
US PST:
SUN 3 JAN 2016 @ 17:00

UTC:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 01:00
US PST:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 01:00

UTC:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 09:00
8 hours
  • Licensing Management
    System (LMS)
    Outage Part 2
US PST:
SUN 10 JAN 2016 @ 08:00

UTC:
SUN 10 JAN 2016 @ 16:00
US PST:
MON 11 JAN 2016 @ 10:00

UTC:
MON 11 JAN 2016 @ 19:00
1 day
2 hours

Self-Service Applications
  • User Registration
  • SMART
  • Product Registration
  • Subscription Registration
    (SubReg)
  • Product & Contract
    Search
  • Serial Number
    Entitlement (SNE) Tool
US PST:
SUN 3 JAN 2016 @ 17:00

UTC:
MON 4 JAN 2016 @ 01:00
US PST:
THU 14 JAN 2016 @ 07:00

UTC:
THU 14 JAN 2016 @ 15:00
10 days
14 hours



We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Implementation:

Related Links: